Go to content

The Last Steward

The collected diaries and papers of Emanuel Parsons (1846 1926), last steward to the Earls of Ilchester. Edited and including explanatory notes and comment. Tables and maps. Foreword by Christopher Walker.

Vol. 1 The Earth Remains (1996)
Vol. 2 Joy in Harvest (1997)
Vol. 3 Speed the Plough (1998)
Vol. 4 Length of Days (1999)
Vol. 5 Slow the Darkness (2000)
Vol. 6 A Rude and Hastie Collection (2001)

To buy any book, search for the title at

For a complete publisher's list

Home Page | Michael Parsons | Lives and Times | Established Beliefs | Customary Wisdom | The Old Forest | Parsons Family | The Last Steward | Special Features | Links | Site Map

Back to content | Back to main menu